Branch contact details:

Postal: PO Box 5548, HUGHES, ACT, 2605

Committee Documents:


President: Julie Long, OAM
Vice President: vacant
Vice President: vacant
Treasurer: Justine Power
Minutes Secretary: Rosemary Thomas
Membership Secretary: Norma John
Ordinary Members  Odette Holweg, Veronica Melville, Kirrin Sampson, Krys Saclier and Dawn Shield

Events Committee

Author/Illustrator Co-ordinator: vacant
Schools Co-ordinator: vacant
Members Social Co-ordinator: vacant
Members Education Co-ordinator: vacant
Other members: Kirrin Sampson and Dawn Shield

Communication & Marketing Committee

Chair: vacant
Website Team: Christian West, Krys Saclier and Veronica Melville
eNews: Odette Holweg
Newsletter: Kirrin Sampson
Facebook: Julie Long OAM, Justine Power, Krys Saclier and Kirrin Sampson
Writing Competition Coordinator: Krys Saclier
Christmas Book Appeal: Veronica Melville
Promotional Materials: vacant
Other members:

Partnerships Committee

Chair: Julie Long, OAM
National Centre for Australian Children’s Literature Board Member:  Julie Long, OAM
National Centre for Australian Children’s Literature Management Subcommittee Member: Kirrin Samspon
National Centre for Australian Children’s Literature Contact: Julie Long OAM
Libraries ACT Contact:  Jaz Beer
ALIA Contact: Kirrin Sampson
Love2Read Canberra Contact: Julie Long OAM
Other members:  Justine Power

Other Committee Positions

National Board Member Justine Power
Public Officer: Norma John
Branch Archivist: Jane Black

CBCA National Positions

These positions are held by CBCA ACT Branch members.

2017-2018 Judges: Julian Laffan, Julie Long OAM and Kim Morton
National Board Member: Justine Power
Indpendent Board Member: Belle Alderman AM

Interested in joining the committee? Let us know via email at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.